What needle?

“Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.”

Confucius

The past 4 weeks have been so busy at work that I have not been able to put a needle into fabric. So many project waiting, so little time…

Last month I finished the monogram pincushion included in the Blackbird Designs Loose Feathers #36 “The Simple Things”.  I stiched it on 30ct Old Java Mill by R&R and WDW threads as suggested. For finishing, the pattern asks for a hand turned walnut base, which I don’t have at hand ~smile~.

I decided to use an old wooden bobbin as a base, which I painted with and instant rust antiquing solution (modern options) to make it look old. I then glued the pincushion on top… e voilà… I’m happy with the result.

BBD monogram pincushion

The Berry Emery, included in the BBD Loose Feathers #37 is a work in progress…

BBD Berry Emery

Also….

I’m working on a new Cosmic Handmade pattern, only a little one… not finished yet but here’s a little peek…

Cosmic Handmade new pattern

I do hope I will have some time to use my needle again to finish some of my work in progress. Fingers crossed that work will slow down a bit for me to do so :)

One thought on “What needle?

  1. I love the antique look of the base – clever girl!! Can’t wait to see the finished berry, never seen an item like this. Your new pattern definitely has your signature, wishing you many slow days!

    Knuf

Leave a Reply

