Feel good factor

Softly I whisper… I’m still here…

I’ve been taking a little break from blogging mainly because I just did not feel like it at all. I’ve not been posting any progress of my stitching… I tried to chill out (although I’m not very good at it). Life is currently a bit of a roller coaster with many changes and in a down mood I am usualy silent. But he… nothing lasts forever and I’m starting to feel much better and I will be back soon :)

Anyway… a day of  ‘feel good’ about myself is a welcome change. One of my pictures of my favourite place – Bronte Museum –  is added to Schmap – a local online map.

Another happy note is seeing my free patterns being used in a creative way. Look at this beauty made with my latest freebie from Elisa at ‘Old Ragged Threads’ !

It has given me some inspiration for my next one :)

4 thoughts on “Feel good factor

  1. I’m with you – and I agree, there’s light at the end of the tunnel!
    The link to the online map isn’t right I suppose.
    Awesome job by Elisa, but of course people use your patterns, they’re gorgeous. TG there are people not as lazy as I am, I *will* finish the project… (ooit :p)

  2. Happy to see you blog again, Caroline. That pinkeep she made surely looks luvly! But then again, it was your pattern, so how could it not be. ;)

    I hope the ‘rollercoaster ride’ stops soon and you can smoothly continue your life after the big changes. Take care.

    Hugs to you!

  3. Hello, dearest Caroline,
    I am glad to see a little note from you!! I do hope all is well!! Please drop me a line if you have a moment, the little angel is almost done (believe it or not….)

    Love always,
    Svanhvit

  4. I have always appreciated your blog. I am also in amazement at the talent and generosity of everyone who is kind enough to offer freebies to us blog lurkers.

    Sometimes blogging feels like an obligation and it’s not. Do NOT feel guilty for any breaks you take! It’s supposed to be fun and when it’s not, realizing you need to step away is a wonderful way to relieve an unseen burden.

    I’m looking forward to your next post, whether it be just a text update, a photo, a freebie or what not. Thanks for sharing with us!

Leave a Reply

