Absolute Power

In Other Words meme, 4th March 

If absolute power corrupts absolutely,
does absolute powerlessness make you pure?
Harry Shearer

Every word we read we judge with our own values. Power is such a heavy word,  adding absolute makes it alsmost impossible for me. I doubt that there is – an absolute – in power or powerlessness, in the end we always have a choice. Combining powerlessness with pure is suggesting that when you surrender your personal power you become enlightenened?

But then.. this is my ego talking…

It reminds me of the book True Love by Thich Nhat Hanh. He talks about Love is being there and suggests a mantra … “Dear one, I am here for you”.

That for me is the absolute power of love.

One thought on “Absolute Power

  1. Wise words up there, Caroline, as always.

    And those carpet bags you posted about earlier are so cool!

    Thank you for inviting me to your blog, you’re in my ‘reads’ now. :)

    Happy Women’s Day to you! *hugs*

Leave a Reply

