Tree hugging

Every oak tree started out as a couple of nuts who stood their ground. Unknown

Have you ever done it… me? Yes. I must admit it feels both weird and kind of nice. Off course, the obvious first, looking around to see if anyone was watching. What would your reaction be when you see someone standing next to a tree and then hugging it? Nutter? Maybe, but it is nice to do something different.

I admit, I am one of those people who has to try everything at least once. So far the one adventure I will never repeat is my bungee jump, too scary and I could not enjoy the view because my eyes where closed. Inspiration for my tree hugging came from a book I am currently reading.

Even after seeing Lord Of The Rings, tree hugging seemed very harmless. Some trees might be more huggable than others but I’m sure none of them will start hitting you. Did I feel good after the hug? Difficult one, not sure.

I don’t think I’m addicted yet and I am sure that I need to practice more to become an official tree hugger. I will give it another try, maybe soon but definitely on International Earth Day, March 20, 2005.

Leave a Reply

